It happened for a reason…

Everything happens for a reason. We can be with someone for years, but when certain things are meant to happen, it will happen. Never say it’s too early to cherish or appreciate people around you. Cherish them before it’s too late or before it’s gone. 

I lost my chance to cherish my dad, to appreciate what he have done for me for the past 16 years. He left without saying goodbye. I lost him without a chance to even say bye. I miss him, and if I can turn back time, I will never missed that chance to cherish him. I know exactly how it’s like to lose someone who is so close to you. 

Im at the risk of losing another family member. Once again, im facing something I don’t wish to ever face it again. The grief, the fear, the sadness, the sleepless nights, overthinking and all the unwanted emotions. Its something no one should ever go through. But death is also something no one can escape. We grew up knowing that human don’t live forever, one day we will die. Whether it’s now, later, or whenever, this is what we can never escape. We don’t have eternity to live. 

Life is so fragile. It’s just barely a moment ago, he was already so much better. He completed his course of chemotherapy. However, the very next moment, those bad cells spread. We have no idea what to do, but just to keep him company and give him all the support we can. 

When it’s time, it’s time. We have no choice but to accept it. At least now we have time to be prepared. Of cos, I don’t wish anyone to go through what I have been through 3 years ago. As that’s so tough. I barely make it through. I am hoping and praying for a miracle to happen. He will get better. He must get better. 

Dearest Uncle, I’m waiting for you to be back home with us. I promise you to look after Aunty and Jj. Everything will get better and it will definitely be better. Next birthday celebration is mine, I really hope you will be there with us. Don’t give up on yourself, don’t lose faith. Pray. 

Cal 

Leave a Reply

